March 28, 2026

Saturday - Warm and sunny


I woke up early again this morning and had to go downstairs. When I got up, F was awake. He went downstairs and then came back to bed for a few minutes. We had a snuggle and he got up and I went back to sleep again!


I snoozed until 10 something, then got up and took a shower. When I finished we lazed for a few minutes and then headed out. F’s been after me for weeks to go back to Sharin at Atsumi Onsen for lunch. I didn’t like it the first time, but the weather today was good and even if I didn’t like the food, I’d enjoy the drive to get there. 


We drove out to Atsumi Onsen and parked, we went in and it was a little crowded, but we got a table. Sadly, as we were a bit late, a lot of dishes were already finished. I had the same thing I had last time, the yakiniku set meal…basically sautéd pork. F had the motsu meal, he didn’t like his, mine was decent and huge! After our meals we paid and then went for ice cream! I had a cone of blueberry mixed with Shonai milk. We took our cones and went to the other side of the rest stop and sat on some chairs and looked at the sea and the coast. It was lovely.


When we finished, I had to go inside and wash my hands. After that, we went upstairs and looked out from their balcony. I can’t remember even being up there before, but it was nice. 


We headed back to Tsuruoka proper a few minutes later but along the shore. However, we got to one point and we couldn’t go any further…a tunnel was closed, so we had to do a retreat and go around. On the way back to Tsuruoka I dozed a bit, but didn’t fall completely asleep. F said that he needed to pick up something for K’s dinner so we went to a grocery store.


F got a few things at the store and then we came back to the house. At the house, I went upstairs and relaxed in front of my computer for a while. F made his mother some dinner and then around 7 pm we went out for our dinner. I’d suggested a few places and F picked Misono. 


Misono was a little busy but we got a table. I ordered the kara-age chicken plate, I didn’t want or order the rice and soup.  It was enough for me. F had ramen but he didn’t like it as usual!


We came back to the house after dinner. I decided that I’d watch a bit of TV so I watched an episode of MobLand and then one of Evil. Both were good, Evil was a bit scary! I went downstairs after the last one and made a bowl of popcorn. I brought it back upstairs and watched the last episode of The Hunting Party season one. It ended on a bit of a cliffhanger so I hope we get the second season sometime soon.  


Anyway, that’s about it for me. It was a pretty good day for a change. It was also nice to be out in the sun. 


Come back later if you like and hear all about my day. Until tomorrow…. 

No comments: