February 11, 2013


Monday - Snowy and cold

Frustrating day…

I woke up really late today.  I woke up because I was having a strange dream and weird things were happening in it and that woke me up.  It was right before my show started so I asked F if I could watch it.  His stuff was finished so he didn’t mind.

I watched The Closer, as it was the second part of an episode I watched on Friday, then we went out for lunch.  As usual, we had a fight about where to go.  The first couple of places we thought of were closed when we went there, so we ended up at Sukase.  It was okay.  I had pasta with dadacha-mame sauce. It’s nice, but a little bland.  

After that, we visited the local museum to see the art display.  It was okay.  Some of the paintings were good, most were a bit “meh” in my opinion.  

We came home after the museum and relaxed for a bit.  I worked on my computer for a bit, and watched a couple of episodes of The Walking Dead.  

We went out again after 8 for dinner.  We went to Grado but it wasn’t a great success.  F had Seafood Curry and seemed to like it, but I had problems just ordering!  The first dish I ordered wasn’t available.  Neither was the second.  The third was, but it wasn’t nearly what I wanted.  Still, it was good and I did enjoy dinner.

After dinner we drove to the drugstore, picked up some soap, then the gas station for some kerosene.  Then, we hit up my school.  F helped me clear a lot of snow.  There was about 2 and a half feet of snow waiting for us.  I took on a different part of the parking space.  Hubs worked really hard and cleared most of it for me.  Unless it snows super hard overnight, I hopefully won’t have to work as hard tomorrow.

We put the shovels away and went to the grocery store.  Tomorrow I’m going to do pancakes for dinner. It is Shrove Tuesday after all!  I’m going to have bacon with mine, F too, if he wants.  I also got us a salad and I was thinking of feeding us a couple of cup soups as well. I imagine we’ll be hungry tomorrow night.

We came home and relaxed again.  F put together some bread for tomorrow. I think it is going to be chocolate and walnut bread.  I watched a few TV programmes and decided that I’m going to try and get to bed a little bit earlier tonight.  Try being the optimum word!

Tomorrow I have a late afternoon class, then hopefully it’ll be pancakes for dinner. I’m looking forward to it.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Night!

No comments: